close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Redding Library

The new Redding branch opened on March 3rd, 2007 and has since been providing numerous opportunities for the citizens of Shasta County. The new building, one of the first of its kind in Shasta County, showcases such things as a rooftop garden, numerous solar panels, and thermal energy storage, as well as The Giving Tree, and several other donated pieces of art.

In the cafe area in the foyer is Aloha Ice, offering Hawaiian shaved ice, tea, fruit drinks and smoothies, sandwiches and salads. Open 10-6, Monday through Saturday. Don't miss their lunch specials.

In addition to our ever growing book selection, we own a variety of movies and music CDs, or browse through what the Friends of the Library Bookstore has to offer. Come in and be helped by our friendly staff as nothing would make us happier than to see a new patron become a regular

Address

1100 Parkview Ave.
Redding, 96001
View map

Email

askus.shasta@librarycatalog.info

Upcoming events at Redding Library

Computer Center
Mon, Jun 26, 8:00AM - 10:20AM

Children's Story Room
Mon, Jun 26, 10:30AM - 11:30AM

Children's Story Room
Mon, Jun 26, 4:00PM - 5:30PM

Computer Center
Tue, Jun 27, 8:00AM - 10:20AM

Library Foyer
Tue, Jun 27, 10:00AM - 12:00PM

Children's Story Room
Tue, Jun 27, 10:30AM - 11:30AM

Computer Center
Tue, Jun 27, 2:00PM - 3:45PM

Children's Library
Tue, Jun 27, 5:30PM - 7:30PM

Computer Center
Wed, Jun 28, 8:00AM - 10:20AM

Community Room
Wed, Jun 28, 10:30AM - 11:15AM

Genealogy Area
Wed, Jun 28, 1:00PM - 3:00PM

Children's Story Room
Wed, Jun 28, 3:30PM - 4:30PM

Children's Story Room
Thu, Jun 29, 3:30PM - 4:30PM

Thu, Jun 29, 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Children's Story Room
Fri, Jun 30, 10:30AM - 11:30AM

Genealogy Area
Sat, Jul 01, 1:00PM - 3:00PM

Phone numbers

Redding Library
(530) 245-7250
California Relay Service 711 or
800-735-2922
Text a Librarian text to
530-638-3331

Library hours

Mon, Jun 19 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 20 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 21 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 22 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM